Uncategorized

DIY Picture Hanger

I made my Grandmother two picture hanging signs for her grand kids and great grand kids. The one for the grand kids, I got a wooden sign , painted it, and added the white letters, and glued the clothes pins to it. The great grand kids sign, I printed out words in a font that I liked and used an x-acto knife to cut the letters out and use it as a stencil. Then I used a pencil to trace  the letters out really deep and took a black paint marker and filled in the letters. I used small eye hooks, screwed them in and tied the twine to them and put the clothes pins on the twine. 

IMG_1107

If you look really close, you can just barely see the engravings.

IMG_1119

Leave a Reply

