quilting

The Only Runner In The House

I wanted to make something that would stand out and be new and pretty with the table revamp. So I searched and searched and came across a quilted zigzag table runner by The Missouri Star Quilt Company. I loved it! It was so unique. So I went to Joann’s the other day and picked out 6 different patterns that collaborated, that I liked. I didn’t find any charm packs that I liked. I got 1/4 of a yard for each pattern, which I still have half of it left. The back of the runner I found at Wal-Mart and fell in love with it. And it was on clearance!! I got 2 yards but I might go get more lol.  I made it to the size that I saw fit for my table without the extension in it since we don’t have that in unless we are hosting a large get-together. 

I watched the video a few times and then went to town. I set my layout up and got busy on sewing it together. I used some batting in the middle and basically just followed her instructions. The one thing that I did differently was that I made it reversible. Which isn’t hard, I just used a backing that I would also like as a front. It turned out really well and I can’t wait to have my table back in my dinning room with my new runner all set up and decorated nicely. Click here for the video that I used for my tutorial. Here are some pictures of the process. Enjoy!

IMG_1136

Here it is laid out ready to be sewn together. 

IMG_1139

This is the quilted side of the runner.

IMG_1140

Ans this is the other side of the runner. It’s hard to tell in the picture but its a cream color with navy and a mix between coral and pink. It looks really pretty. 

It wasn’t that hard to make, took me a few hours. Most of that was cutting the squares. It was a fun little piece to make and I’m sure it will make a big difference with my table revamp. Thanks for reading! 

2 thoughts on “The Only Runner In The House”

Leave a Reply

