Uncategorized

One night stand

My mother in law gave us a lot of her childhood furniture, including this night stand. It wasn’t really my taste so I decided to revamp it and put it to good use instead of collecting cobwebs in the basement.  I was looking for a stand for my new fish tank and this fit the bill! I wanted a nautical theme since its for fish.  I chose Valspar samples in wet pavement and Deep twilight blue. I found the anchor knobs at target for just $7.99 for the pair!  I sanded it down and primed it in Kilz primer.  Which didn’t turn out well.  It didn’t cover a lot of areas.  But the Valspar paint covered it all!!  This stuff works magic! I even added a shelf near the bottom  for extra storage; the basket I found at Kohl’s for $10. I added the Plexiglas for protection against water drips, which happens a lot when I’m cleaning the tank.  Here are some photos:

img_0514img_0510img_0536

 

Leave a Reply

